webinar register page

Webinar banner
THE International Student Seminar | What you need to know about studying in Canada
The coronavirus pandemic has changed many things across the world, but Canada is still welcoming international students.

Discover the opportunities on offer at this free one hour webinar on Thursday 15 October, where you will be able to ask direct questions to some of the country’s leading experts in higher education.

Get all the facts you need to make one of the most important decisions of your life.

ASK THE EXPERTS
Our speakers will address key concerns around study abroad in a post-coronavirus world, including: safety and wellbeing on campus, access and admissions demands, funding, visa and immigration challenges, and anything else you want to ask.

Chair:
Jamie Ramacciotti, Head of Content, Student Events, Times Higher Education (THE)

Expert speaker:
Jo Johnson, Chairman of the Advisory Board, ApplyBoard, Senior Fellow, Harvard Kennedy School and former head of the UKL’s 10 Downing Street Policy Unit and Universities Minister

Panellists:
Meti Basiri, Co-Founder & CMO, ApplyBoard
Seeta Bhardwa, student editor, Times Higher Education (THE)
Sandip Chaudhury, Head of International, Wealth and Personal Banking, Canada, HSBC

The seminar will be hosted by Times Higher Education – founder of the THE World University Rankings and a trusted source of data and intelligence aiding millions of students and their families make their study choices every year – in partnership with ApplyBoard, the world’s largest online platform for international student recruitment, and HSBC, the leading financial services company.

Attendance certificates will be provided.

Global timings
09.30 (EDT, US and Canada)
14.30 (BST, London, UK)
19.30 (IST, New Delhi, India)
21.30 (CST, Beijing, China)

Oct 15, 2020 09:30 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: THE Events.