webinar register page

Webinar banner
THE International Student Seminar
International students in the UK and Covid-19: what happens next?

In the wake of the pandemic, students aiming to study abroad are assessing their plans and deciding when and where to go. To help support prospective international students seeking to study in the UK, Times Higher Education, founder of the THE World University Rankings and a long-standing expert in global higher education and SI-UK, the trusted source of free independent advice and support for international students applying to the UK, are hosting an expert-led webinar to answer some vital questions.

This 90-minute event will give a clear picture to Asian students contemplating studying in the UK and an opportunity for attendees to ask direct questions to some of the country’s leading experts in higher education.

Speakers include:
Chris Skidmore, former UK universities minister
Vivienne Stern, director, Universities UK International
Max Lu, president, University of Surrey
Phil Baty, chief knowledge officer, Times Higher Education
Guy Doughty, UK director, SI-UK
Simon Baker, data editor, Times Higher Education
Rhian Thomas, global sales director, SI-UK
Ann Marie Graham, Chief executive, UK Council for International Student Affairs (UKCISA)

The event will start at:
19:00 (Beijing, CST)
16:30 (India, IST)
18:00 (Bangkok, ICT)
20:00 (Japan, JST)
12:00 PM (UK, BST)

The #WeAreTogether campaign brings students together from universities across the UK to share their experience of what it’s like to study in the UK during Covid-19. It is a difficult time for international students right now, but universities are here to support them.

Follow @wearetogether_uk (instagram.com/wearetogether_uk) on Instagram for tips, advice, and information for current and future international students.

Attendance certificates will be available.

May 27, 2020 07:00 PM in Beijing, Shanghai

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: THE Events.