webinar register page

Webinar banner
THE International Student Seminar | Everything you need to know about studying in the UK
The coronavirus pandemic has changed many things across the world, but the UK is still welcoming international students.

To help support prospective international students seeking to study in the UK, Times Higher Education, founder of the THE World University Rankings and a long-standing expert in global higher education, are hosting a free webinar to answer your questions on everything you need to know about studying in the UK.

Join us and our trusted content partners; SI UK, Casita and Amazon Educate, for this 60-minute event which will take place live on Wednesday 28 October at 19:00 (Beijing, CST)

By joining us, you will gain:

- An understanding of the process of applying and living in the UK, including safety and wellbeing on campus, access and admissions demands, funding, visas and more

- Your questions answered by some of the country’s leading experts in higher education

- An attendance certificate from Times Higher Education

Moderator
* Jamie Ramacciotti, Head of Content, Student Events, Times Higher Education (THE)

Panelists:

* Maggie Dallman, Vice President (International), Imperial College London
* Guy Doughty, Director of UK Operations, SI-UK
* Leigh Pulford, CMO and Co-Founder, Casita
* Seeta Bhardwa, Student Content Editor, Times Higher Education

The event will start at:
19:00 (Beijing, CST)
16:30 (India, IST)
18:00 (Bangkok, ICT)
20:00 (Japan, JST)
11:00 (UK, GMT)

Plus, by joining this session you will learn about the AWS Educate challenge – an inter-university initiative from Amazon Web Services where students from UK and Ireland build cloud computing skills while competing for a chance to win prizes like Alexa devices, Amazon vouchers and an invitation to meet with their student recruitment team to learn how to make the best application for jobs with Amazon. Find out more at https://aws.amazon.com/education/awseducate/university-challenge/

Oct 28, 2020 07:00 PM in Beijing, Shanghai

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: THE Events.